Hope everyone is continuing to keep healthy and safe during this unprecedented time. Due to the ongoing COVID-19 pandemic we are expecting a delayed start to the 2022 season.

We are still accepting new players for the 2022 season so are you a Durham Region resident, at least 27 years old by December 31st, 2022 and interested in playing slo-pitch?

Just complete the New Player Registration and follow the instructions on the form. The fee amount is still to be determined so we will contact you for payment once that has been decided.

There is a limited number of spots available and it is on a first-come first-serve basis, so don't delay.

President's Message

Welcome to the Whitby Men's Slo-Pitch website. The league began in 1979 with 4 teams and has grown to a healthy 12 teams with over 180 players from across Durham Region. 2022 will mark our 44th season of play.

The Whitby Mens Slo-Pitch League is a recreational league for men aged 27 years and older. Our mission is to provide a fun, safe, fair play environment for athletes to participate in the sport of Slo-pitch. Slo-Pitch allows for athletes of all ages to stay physically active while enjoying the social and competitive aspects of the game.

The Town of Whitby has a long standing reputation of supporting competitive and recreational team-sports for all ages. The WMSPL is proud to be a part of that tradition.

I would like to welcome back our returning players and extend a warm welcome to all new players joining us for this exciting 2022 season.

Brian McLean

2021's Champions
Playoff Champions (President's Division) - Hanet Plastics
Playoff Champions (VP's Division) - The Crew
Playoff Finalists (President's Division) - A's
Playoff Finalists (VP's Division) - Triple Play
League Champions (President's Division Winner) - A's
Vice-President's Division Winner - The Crew
League Most Valuable Player (President's Division) - Graham Duncan (Falcons)
League Most Valuable Player (VP's Division) - Scott Sonley (The Crew)
League Most Sportsmanlike Player (President's Division) - Bill Jenkins (Falcons)
League Most Sportsmanlike Player (VP's Division) - Sab Agosta (Surge)
Home Run Champion - Luige San Andres (A's)
Team Most Valuable Players
Team Most Sportsmanlike Players
Horse's Ass (Last Place) - Coulas Bone Crushers
25 Year Group - Jim Taylor (Hanet Plastics)

Misc. Data

Team Websites

League Sponsors

Team Sponsors